2565 John Wayland Highway, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22803     (540) 433-3000


Rockingham Steel Credit Application Download

The Conmat Group of Companies

Rockingham Steel is part of Conmat Group, based in Harrisonburg, Virginia, whose various divisions provide complimentary products and services to the construction industries. While Rockingham Steel provides reinforcing steel to projects all along the East coast, our other divisions provide building materials, precast/prestressed concrete products, on-site crushing services, and construction recycling throughout the Mid-Atlantic region. In addition, our ready mixed concrete, crushed stone, and asphalt divisions service Customers along the I-81 corridor of Virginia.

 

ConRock

We specialize in ready mixed concrete, asphalt, building supplies and crushed stone. Our plants are located in Blacksburg, Roanoke/Troutville, Radford, Dublin, Floyd, Covington and Lexington.

ConRock
Executive Vice President:
Eddie Harris
(eddie.harris@conrock.com)
 
Vice President of Sales and Marketing:
Tim Saul
(tim.saul@conrock.com)
 
Director of Quality Assurance:
Scott Stanley
(scott.stanley@conrock.com)
New River Valley Service Area  
801 Industrial Park Road
P.O. Box 520
Blacksburg, VA 24060 (map)
 
tel 1-877-CONROCK (266-7625)
fax (540) 552-1723
 
www.ConRock.com
Plants located in: Blacksburg, Radford, Dublin and Floyd.
Director of Operations:
Patrick Hedge
(patrick.hedge@conrock.com)
 
Plant Manager:
Mike Fisher
 
Account Managers:
Scott Stoots
(scott.stoots@conrock.com)
Travis Campbell
(travis.campbell@conrock.com)
Covington Service Area  
820 W. Chestnut Street
P.O. Box 1151
Covington, VA 22426 (map)
 
tel (540) 962-3990
fax (540) 962-7705
 
www.ConRock.com
Covington Regional Manager:
Mike Dabbs
(mike.dabbs@conrock.com)
Lexington Service Area  
9 Memorial Lane
Lexington, VA 22450 (map)
 
tel 1-877-CONROCK (266-7625)
fax (540) 463-4168
 
www.ConRock.com
Lexington Regional Manager:
Don Jeffer
(don.jeffer@conrock.com)
Roanoke/Troutville Service Area  
2356 Boone Road
P.O. Box 278
Troutville, VA 24175 (map)
 
tel 1-877-CONROCK (266-7625)
fax (540) 992-2497
 
www.ConRock.com
Plant Manager:
Lee Thomas
 
Account Manager:
James Whipple
(james.whipple@conrock.com)

 

Rockingham RediMix

Specializing in ready mixed concrete for both contractors and homeowners. Our plants are located in Harrisonburg, Elkton, Luray and Mt. Jackson.

Rockingham Redi-Mix
Executive Vice President:
B.J. "Buddy" Murtaugh
(buddy.murtaugh@rockinghamredimix.com)
 
Vice President of Sales and Marketing:
Mike Hinegardner
(mike.hinegardner@rockinghamredimix.com)
Harrisonburg Service Area  
1557 Garbers Church Road
P.O. Box 1347
Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (map)
 
tel (540) 433-9128
fax (540) 433-8130
 
www.RockinghamRediMix.com
Account Manager:
Trevor Whetzel
(trevor.whetzel@rockinghamredimix.com)
Elkton/Luray Service Area  
15884 Old Spotswood Trail
Elkton, VA 22827
 
www.RockinghamRediMix.com
Account Manager:
Rick Kite
(rick.kite@rockinghamredimix.com)
Mt. Jackson Service Area  
7259 Old Valley Pike
Mt. Jackson, VA 22842
 
www.RockinghamRediMix.com
Account Managers:
Dirck Pence
(dirck.pence@rockinghamredimix.com)
Kay Whetzel
(kay.whetzel@rockinghamredimix.com)

 

Rockingham PreCast

Specializing in custom pre-cast products for agricultural, commercial heavy construction, highway and residential uses, all from our upgraded facility at 3330 Kratzer Road in Harrisonburg, VA.

Contact Information  
3330 Kratzer Road
P.O. Box 1347
Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (map)
 
tel (540) 433-8282
fax (540) 442-1580
 
Executive Vice President:
Michael Budd, Sr.
(mike.budd@conmatgroup.com)
 
Director of Quality Assurance:
Matthew Stuth
(matthew.stuth@conmatgroup.com)
 
Heavy/Highway Division Manager:
Wade Robinson
(wade.robinson@conmatgroup.com)
 
Production Manager:
Rob Counts

 

Rockingham PreCast

Specializing in custom blended asphalt products for the paving industry. Serving the I-81 corridor in Virginia.

Contact Information  
3330 Kratzer Road
P.O. Box 1347
Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (map)
 
tel (540) 433-8282
fax (540) 442-7036
 
Executive Vice President:
Jimmy Coffey
(jimmy.coffey@conmatgroup.com)
 
Harrisonburg Division Manager:
Tony Ritchie
(tony.ritchie@conmatgroup.com)
 
Lexington Division Manager:
Mike Coada
(mike.coada@conmatgroup.com)

 

Construction Materials Group

Your concrete accessories superstores in Harrisonburg, Lexington and Salem! A source for all concrete construction related materials and tools. Power tool rental available. Hours of operation for all locations are Monday through Friday, 7am to 5pm.

Construction Materials Group
Executive Vice President:
Lynn Thacker
(lynn.thacker@conmatgroup.com)
Harrisonburg Branch  
380 Waterman Drive
P.O. Box 1347
Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (map)
 
tel (540) 574-4821 or
    (866) 30BUILD
fax (540) 574-4612
 
Harrison Branch Manager:
Jeff Crider
(jeff.crider@conmatgroup.com)
 
Field Sales:
Mike Reday
(mike.reday@conmatgroup.com)
 
Customer Service Representatives:
Lynn Driver
(lynn.driver@conmatgroup.com)
Mike Huffer
(mike.huffer@conmatgroup.com)
Frank King
(frank.king@conmatgroup.com)
Lexington Branch  
9 Memorial Lane
Lexington, VA 24450 (map)
 
tel (540) 463-3441 or
    (866) 30BUILD
fax (540) 463-4168
Lexington Branch Manager:
Peggy Powell
(peggy.powell@conmatgroup.com)
 
Customer Service Representative:
Teresa Stinnett
(teresa.stinnett@conmatgroup.com)
Salem Branch  
438 Kessler Mill Road
Salem, VA 24153 (map)
 
tel (540) 982-7099 or
    (888) 275-0101
fax (540) 389-7226
Salem Branch Manager:
Don Kotchish
(don.kotchish@conmatgroup.com)
 
Customer Service Representatives:
Jeff Williams
(jeff.williams@conmatgroup.com)
Jason Markham
(jason.markham@conmatgroup.com)
Mike Lucado
(mike.lucado@conmatgroup.com)
Lynchburg Branch  
3335 Odd Fellows Road
Lynchburg, VA 24501-5013 (map)
 
tel (434) 455-2422
fax (434) 455-2425
Lynchburg Branch Manager:
Jeff Sain
(jeffrey.sain@conmatgroup.com)

 

Green Earth Company

A full service recycler of aluminum, cardboard, concrete, glass (all colors), paper, plastic & wood. Providing curbside pickup of recyclable materials for residential, commercial, and construction sites. Accepting VISA, MasterCard and Discover, for your convenience.

Contact Information  
3330 Kratzer Road
P.O. Box 1347
Harrisonburg, VA 22803 (map)
 
toll free (866) 237-0399
tel (540) 801-8668
fax (540) 437-2415
 
www.GreenEarthCo.com
 
Executive Vice President:
Victoria Simmons
(vsimmons@conmatgroup.com)

 

Rockingham Stone

Supplier of crushed limestone for residential and commercial construction with quarries in Lexington and Monterey, Virginia. Also featuring mobile, on-site crushing and screening of aggregate materials.

Rockbridge Stone Products
Executive Vice President:
Jimmy Coffey
(jimmy.coffey@conmatgroup.com)
 
Director of Operations:
Tim Galford
(tim.galford@conmatgroup.com)
Lexington Service Area  
1024 Lone Jack Road
P.O. Box 605
Glasgow, VA 24555 (map)
 
tel (540) 258-2841
fax (540) 258-1572
 
 
Monterey Service Area  
1070 Whites Run Road
Monterey, VA 24465
 
tel (540) 468-3025
fax (540) 468-3024
Superintendent:
Richard Judy